Which camera and lense are you using?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which camera and lense are you using?

I'm not sure if this thread exists already but I couldn't find it. Which ca,era and lense is everyone using. I used to use a cannon rebel xti DSLR but I didn't have a good lense for it. I actually traded it in for a point an shoot. However I do miss the bigger camera sometimes and always wanted a good lense for the camera.
    Which mode do you shoot in?
    Software to alter the photos or what not.
    I'm really a novice at this but I find it so interesting

Corey

Until recently I was using a Nikon D60. My default general purpose lens is a Nikon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 af-s. I've got a 55-200mm f/4-5.6 too, but don't use it very often. Still, its nice to have on hand when you need it.

About 2 weeks ago I picked up a D5200 and a 105mm f/2.8 af-s vr to learn macro. Its a really fun toy, but I'm not very good with it yet.

Shooting mode depends on what I'm photographing. For basic stuff I tend to use Auto because its easy. When trying for tank shots with the D60 & 18-55mm I generally used macro or manual mode. With the D5200 and 105mm I'm mostly relying on Aperture Priority mode so far. It'll be a while before I take off those training wheels... lol

For editing I use Elements at work and CS6 at home. Both have their advantages and disadvantages. Elements is definitely easier to use on the fly and is more than sufficient for most everyday processing needs.
    Over thinking, over analyzing separates the body from the mind.

Comment

Ha! I was hoping you'd chime in aaron! With my cannon I had the 18-55 lens too but I didn't feel like it got good close up(really close) up pictures. That could be a vanity of things tho. My lack of knowledge or my non use of editing.
      I would like to get another good camera and find a good macro lens. They are $$$ though!
      Corey

Comment

Originally posted by BIECAKA View Post