Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 60+125 build/ upgrade

Hi All,

Im still new to this hobby and this site as well. I currently have a 60 gallon cube and will be upgrading/adding a 125 gallon.

I have been collecting and ordering items for this build for the last 6 months and finally ordered the tank last night.

I'm going to be setting up both tanks feeding into one sump. I will be posting photos and updates on the progress of the build over the next couple months.

I would love feed back and input on the build as i go from the more experienced people in the hobby.

Current list of equipment
    60g cube deep blue rimless.
    aqueon 125 duel maga flows.
    custom extended emerald 44 from trigger systems
    Trigger systems 10g ATO container
    ATI sun power 60x6 T5 light
    Nepune apex classic
    Tunz osmolator ATO
    Skimz monster br103 biopellet reactor
    2 - Skimz fm100 media reactors for carbon and gfo
    Skimz monster sm163 protein skimmer
    300w eheim jagger heater

Im sure there are some other odds and ends and i will show all that during the build photos.

I cant wait to get started and share the progress here, please comment with advice and input

Looks like you are off to a nice start and look forward to pics
    -Aanonymous- (John)

Comment

Thanks, I also forgot to add in that i had a pair of Mp40's

Comment

Great start and welcome
        This is my reef tank
        There are many like it
        But this one is mine

93 Gallon Rimless Cube, Full Apex, 2x Kessil A360WE, Bashsea Twisted Skimmer, 2x Geo Media Reactors, Maxspect Gyre 150, Bubble Magus Doser, 30 Gallon Geo Sump, 20 Gallon Geo Fuge

Comment

Thanks i cant wait i pick up the tank friday and then plan on starting the build next weekend.
          How do you like the Bubble magus doser. Im trying to decide between that and the neptune dos

Comment

First photos

Here are some of the first photos of the sump and other parts.
            Much more to come

Comment